9 providersAll prices in GBPPrices checked

Compare Inventory Management in the United Kingdom

Compare inventory management software for UK businesses. See pricing by team size, multi-channel sync, manufacturing features, and accounting integrations side by side, all in GBP. Prices are shown as each provider publishes them, which for UK inventory software means excluding VAT.

Updated
Filters
Zoho Inventory logoZoho InventoryinFlow Inventory logoinFlow InventoryKatana Cloud Inventory logoKatana Cloud InventoryCin7 Core logoCin7 CoreUnleashed logoUnleashedFishbowl logoFishbowlBrightpearl logoBrightpearlCin7 Omni logoCin7 OmniLinnworks logoLinnworks
Est. Cost /mo (GBP)£31/moStandardCheapest£88/moLite£223/moCore£261/moStandard£269/moCore£310/moGrowth
Ratings
4.5Capterra (417)4.6Capterra (504)4.6Capterra (171)4.3Capterra (737)4.4Capterra (284)4.2Capterra (1,122)4.4Capterra (197)4.3Capterra (593)4.1Capterra (47)
Costs & Pricing
Per-org tiered by orders and users (GBP)Per-org plan plus per-user and per-location add-ons (GBP)Per-org flat + usage-based add-ons (USD)Per-org with user-based tiers (USD)Per-org with user-based tiers and order-volume add-ons (GBP)Per-org with user-based tiersQuote-only (bespoke, scales as % of revenue)Quote-only (enterprise tier)Quote-only (order-volume tiered + paid add-ons)
BestFree / £25/mo£69/mo£223/mo£261/mo£269/mo (Core, 3 users)£150/mo (Essentials, 2 users)Get quoteGet quoteGet quote
1 (Free), 2 (Standard to Premium), 7 (Enterprise)2 (Lite), 5 (Core), 10 (Pro), 20 (Max)Unlimited (Core and free plan)5 (Standard), 10 (Pro), 15 (Advanced)3 (Core), 5 (Pro)2 (Essentials), 5 (Growth), 10 (Scale)Unlimited (all plans)8Quote (order-volume based)
£8/mo per location£29/mo per extra locationExtra locations billed on usage (rate quoted per account)Included (unlimited locations on all plans)Included (multi-warehouse standard)Included (multi-warehouse standard)Included (multi-warehouse standard)Included (unlimited locations)Included in quote (multi-warehouse standard)
✕✕✕✕✕AnnualAnnualNot statedAnnual
Inventory & Channels
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
✓✓add-on on Lite✓1 location included; extra tiered✓✓standard on all plans✓✓✓✓
Xero, QuickBooks, Zoho BooksXero, QuickBooksXero, QuickBooksXero, QuickBooksXero, QuickBooksQuickBooks, XeroXero, QuickBooks, SageXero, QuickBooksXero, QuickBooks, Sage (all 3rd-party)
Shopify, Amazon, eBay, Etsy, WooCommerceShopify, WooCommerce, Amazon (via integrations)Shopify, WooCommerce (core integrations)Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Magento, AmazonShopify, WooCommerce, MagentoShopify, Amazon, WooCommerceShopify, Magento, WooCommerce, Amazon, eBay, and moreShopify, WooCommerce, Amazon, eBayAmazon, eBay, Shopify, TikTok Shop, WooCommerce, 100+ channels
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓Automation Engine✓✓
Varies by planUnlimited30 (free) / Unlimited (Core+)UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedNot statedUnlimited
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
Manufacturing & Operations
✕✕separate product✓strong✓strong✓add-on Core✓strong✓add-on✓✓limited
✓Add-on (included on Max)✓Traceability add-on✓FIFO/FEFO✓✓lot, serial, expiry✓✓Limited
Limited✓✓AI demand forecastingAdd-on✓add-on Core✓AI Forecasting + Recommended POs✓Inventory Planner AI, 150+ variablesAdd-on✓predictive forecasting + dynamic reorder
Limited (Zoho ecosystem; 3rd-party connectors for others)Limited (built-in retail mode, Windows only)Limited (via Shopify, approx/verify)Cin7 POS (add-on)✓via integration, no native POSLimited✓nativeCin7 POS (add-on)✓via integration
✓✓✓✓✓Access Analytics add-on Core; included Pro✓✓✓✓Conjura analytics add-on
✓✓✓Shop Floor + Warehouse apps✓✓✓Fishbowl Go✓✓✓
Email, regional phone (paid plans), forum, knowledge base; approx Mon to Fri business hoursEmail, chat, phone callback; Mon to Fri UK business hours (approx/verify)24/7 chat and email (approx/verify); onboarding package required on Core24/7 global support (phone, email, chat); premium add-on availableIn-app chat, help centre, phone; tiered success plans; UK office hours coveragePhone, email, chat, knowledge base; Mon to Fri business hours (US CST)Phone, email, chat, help centre; hours vary by source (approx/verify)24/7 global support; premium support add-on24/7 live chat, phone, email, knowledge base, community
AI
Native (Zia)Native (AI demand forecasting + assistant)Native (AI Assistant + demand forecasting)Native (Cin7 ForesightAI)Native (Access Evo Copilot)Native (Fishbowl AI Insights / Athena)Native (AI demand forecasting/planning)Native (Cin7 ForesightAI, add-on)Native (Stock Forecasting / Demand Planning)
Native MCP (Zoho official, Inventory in scope) (verify)Native MCP (add-on on Lite and Core)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)API onlyVia 3rd-party (Zapier/community)Via 3rd-party (Zapier/community)
Estimates based on 3 users and 1000 contacts. Rates can change without notice, confirm current pricing with the provider before signing on. Estimates pick the cheapest plan whose user cap covers your team size, using a free plan where your team fits. Providers priced per location stay flat as you add users, and location add-ons are not included. Providers that do not publish a price show Get quote.
How we calculate this
  • Estimated cost: each provider’s published prices and rates applied to the inputs you set above (such as volume, team size, or invoices), plus any fixed monthly fees.
  • Providers with an incomplete cost and quote-only providers are never ranked as the cheapest while a complete-cost option exists.
  • These are estimates. Published rates can change and your final pricing depends on your business, so confirm current pricing with the provider before switching.

Key takeaways

  • If you sell on Amazon and eBay as well as your own store, read the channel list before the price. Zoho Inventory connects Shopify, Amazon, eBay, Etsy, WooCommerce; Unleashed connects Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento.
  • Seats and locations are metered differently everywhere. Unleashed includes 3 (Core), 5 (Pro), inFlow Inventory 2 (Lite), 5 (Core), 10 (Pro), 20 (Max), and Zoho Inventory adds £8/mo per location on top of its plan.
  • A bill of materials splits the table. Katana lists manufacturing as Yes (strong) and Zoho Inventory as No. A maker and a marketplace seller should shortlist different rows.

How we compare inventory management software

We list 9 inventory platforms sold into the UK, and a published rate card exists for 6 providers. Every figure comes from the vendor's own pricing page. Where a vendor quotes instead, the table says so. Some vendors publish in US dollars, and those figures are converted at a stated rate, so they move with the exchange rate.

The calculator takes the number of users and the number of warehouses. Each rate card is costed at those numbers, including seat blocks and per-location charges, and the table sorts by the result. Commission does not change the order.

Multichannel selling: the inventory management software channel list

Ask a UK seller why they are shopping and the answer is rarely better stock counting. It is that the same item is listed on Amazon, on eBay and on their own store, each holds its own stock number, and at least one is wrong. Keeping one figure true across channels, and routing each order to the right location with a label and tracking pushed back, is a different job from counting.

ProviderE-commerce integrationAccounting integration
BrightpearlShopify, Magento, WooCommerce, Amazon, eBay, and moreXero, QuickBooks, Sage
Cin7 CoreShopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Magento, AmazonXero, QuickBooks
Cin7 OmniShopify, WooCommerce, Amazon, eBayXero, QuickBooks
FishbowlShopify, Amazon, WooCommerceQuickBooks, Xero
inFlow InventoryShopify, WooCommerce, Amazon (via integrations)Xero, QuickBooks
Katana Cloud InventoryShopify, WooCommerce (core integrations)Xero, QuickBooks
LinnworksAmazon, eBay, Shopify, TikTok Shop, WooCommerce, 100+ channelsXero, QuickBooks, Sage (all 3rd-party)
UnleashedShopify, WooCommerce, MagentoXero, QuickBooks
Zoho InventoryShopify, Amazon, eBay, Etsy, WooCommerceXero, QuickBooks, Zoho Books

Read the channel column as a shortlist filter. If eBay is a third of your turnover and it is not on the list, the rest of the comparison does not matter. The accounting column matters in the same way: a connector maintained by a third party is a dependency you own, and a native one is not.

If you sell in one place, hold stock in one place and never assemble anything, your store and your ledger are probably already doing this. The category earns its cost when channels multiply, not when SKUs do.

Seats, locations and the inventory management software price the headline hides

The entry figure is a floor. Where the real cost sits differs by vendor: some bundle seats in blocks, so a warehouse hand who only scans still consumes a seat; some charge per location, which you meet the day you take a unit at a fulfilment centre; and some quote-only rows meter on orders or revenue, which gets dearer precisely when the year goes well.

ProviderEntry price /moPricing model
BrightpearlGet quoteQuote-only (bespoke, scales as % of revenue)
Cin7 Core£261/moPer-org with user-based tiers (USD)
Cin7 OmniGet quoteQuote-only (enterprise tier)
Fishbowl£150/mo (Essentials, 2 users)Per-org with user-based tiers
inFlow Inventory£69/moPer-org plan plus per-user and per-location add-ons (GBP)
Katana Cloud Inventory£223/moPer-org flat + usage-based add-ons (USD)
LinnworksGet quoteQuote-only (order-volume tiered + paid add-ons)
Unleashed£269/mo (Core, 3 users)Per-org with user-based tiers and order-volume add-ons (GBP)
Zoho InventoryFree / £25/moPer-org tiered by orders and users (GBP)
ProviderUsers includedPer-warehouse fee
BrightpearlUnlimited (all plans)Included (multi-warehouse standard)
Cin7 Core5 (Standard), 10 (Pro), 15 (Advanced)Included (unlimited locations on all plans)
Cin7 Omni8Included (unlimited locations)
Fishbowl2 (Essentials), 5 (Growth), 10 (Scale)Included (multi-warehouse standard)
inFlow Inventory2 (Lite), 5 (Core), 10 (Pro), 20 (Max)£29/mo per extra location
Katana Cloud InventoryUnlimited (Core and free plan)Extra locations billed on usage (rate quoted per account)
LinnworksQuote (order-volume based)Included in quote (multi-warehouse standard)
Unleashed3 (Core), 5 (Pro)Included (multi-warehouse standard)
Zoho Inventory1 (Free), 2 (Standard to Premium), 7 (Enterprise)£8/mo per location

When you collect a quote, the number to write down is not the monthly figure. It is the axis and the next step on it: what counts as a chargeable order, what happens at the tier boundary, and what a doubled volume does to the price. Modules are the other place cost hides. Unleashed lists forecasting as Yes (add-on Core) and analytics as Yes (Access Analytics add-on Core; included Pro), so if forecasting is the reason you are shopping, its entry figure is not your price. Enter your real seat and location counts into the calculator rather than reading the entry column.

Bills of materials and batch tracking in inventory management software

If a sale should consume components rather than a finished item, you need a bill of materials. Vendors blur two things here. Assembly kits a set from parts you already hold, and most rows in the Manufacturing / BOM column read yes, some only as an add-on. Production scheduling sequences work over time against capacity and materials you have not bought yet, which is a different product.

Traceability is the related row, and a food, drink, cosmetics or supplement business should read it first, because batch recall is not optional.

ProviderManufacturing / BOMBatch / expiry tracking
BrightpearlYes (add-on)Yes
Cin7 CoreYes (strong)Yes (FIFO/FEFO)
Cin7 OmniYesYes
FishbowlYes (strong)Yes (lot, serial, expiry)
inFlow InventoryNo (separate product)Add-on (included on Max)
Katana Cloud InventoryYes (strong)Yes (Traceability add-on)
LinnworksYes (limited)Limited
UnleashedYes (add-on Core)Yes
Zoho InventoryNoYes

Landed cost and import VAT in UK inventory management software

What an item costs you is not what the supplier invoiced, and since the end of the transition period that gap has widened for anyone buying from the EU. Import VAT is recoverable by a VAT registered business, so it is not part of the cost of the stock. Customs duty is not recoverable, so it is, along with freight, insurance and clearance fees. Every EU consignment now needs a declaration, an EORI number, and a commodity code and origin per line.

None of that is visible in a feature grid, so treat it as a demo question. Ask the vendor to add freight and duty to a purchase order in front of you and show you where that cost appears in a margin report. "Has purchase orders" and "can apportion a freight invoice across a container" are different claims.

Closing stock value is a tax figure, not just a management one. It lands in your accounts and therefore in your Corporation Tax or Self Assessment position, and under Making Tax Digital the ledger holding it is the one filing. A dated, reconciled valuation with landed cost in it is doing tax work as well as trading work.

Handing fulfilment to a third party without losing the stock figure your inventory management software reports

A fulfilment house, a marketplace fulfilment programme or a unit you rent for peak is a location in the system whether or not you think of it that way. Once stock lives somewhere you cannot walk to, the number on the screen is the only number you have.

ProviderContractMulti-warehouse
BrightpearlAnnualYes
Cin7 CoreNoYes
Cin7 OmniNot statedYes
FishbowlAnnualYes
inFlow InventoryNoYes (add-on on Lite)
Katana Cloud InventoryNoYes (1 location included; extra tiered)
LinnworksAnnualYes
UnleashedNoYes (standard on all plans)
Zoho InventoryNoYes

Decide before go-live which count is authoritative, how often you reconcile, and who investigates a variance. Give returns a route back to a sellable location, because a return never booked back in is the commonest source of a phantom shortage. And read the Support row for hours in your timezone, because a stocktake that will not reconcile is a today problem, not a Monday one.

Browse all Inventory Management in our directory

Popular Inventory Management comparisons

Independent, side by side breakdowns of the matchups merchants ask about most.

Inventory Management pricing guides

What each provider actually charges, plan by plan, with cheaper alternatives.

Not sure which inventory platform is right for your business?

Our team can help you evaluate your options based on your sales channels, manufacturing needs, accounting software, and the realistic add-on costs that often catch merchants out.