What Remote costs
Remote publishes a price for each thing it sells, which puts it in the minority of global employment platforms. UK payroll, for staff employed by your own entity, costs £22/emp/mo (Payroll) with a base fee of £0. Employer of Record, where Remote employs your overseas hire through its own entity, costs £522/emp/mo. Contractor management is listed as Yes (£22/contractor).
Remote publishes those prices in US dollars. The pounds figures on this page are our conversion at 0.7471 USD to GBP, captured 12 June 2026, and Remote would bill you in dollars at the rate on the day, so treat the converted figures as a guide to scale rather than an invoice.
Plans and pricing checked September 2026, and every figure on this page is read live from our database.
The two fees Remote states but does not price
On the same pricing page that publishes the per-employee payroll figure, Remote states that the payroll product also carries an implementation fee, to set up your entities, and a recurring payroll delivery fee. It publishes neither. That is the one thing to hold onto when reading the table above: Remote's payroll row is the published part of the bill, and the real bill for a business running its own UK payroll through Remote is that figure plus two numbers a salesperson gives you.
It is a smaller caveat than a fully quoted platform, because the per-employee price is public and the two extras are named. But it means a like-for-like comparison against a rival that publishes a per-employee fee and a minimum and nothing else is not quite like-for-like until you have asked.
Payroll, Employer of Record and contractors are three different purchases
The three published prices buy three different things, and the gap between them is the point rather than a quirk. The payroll fee is for people your own UK entity employs: Remote runs PAYE as an HMRC-recognised provider, with RTI reading Yes, auto-enrolment reading Yes, pensions reading UK pension and statutory pay reading Yes.
The Employer of Record fee is for people you cannot employ yourself, because you have no entity in their country. Remote becomes their legal employer through an entity it owns, runs their local payroll and statutory contributions, and administers their benefits. The price is per employee per month and is published as a firm figure, which is the thing to compare against Deel's and Payoneer's figures below.
The contractor fee is for contractors you engage under your own entity. Remote handles contracts, invoicing and payouts, and its misclassification protection row on this site reads Yes. Contractor of Record, where Remote rather than you is the engaging entity, is a separate product with its own price. For a UK business, that is the product that speaks to off-payroll working risk on a contractor abroad.
What the table marks limited or not stated
Some rows on this page record only what Remote publishes, and each is worth knowing before a quote rather than after. Timesheet tracking reads Not stated, a mobile app reads Not stated, and CIS support reads Limited, so a construction business paying subcontractors under the scheme should confirm that with Remote before signing. Contract terms read No.
Who Remote suits
Remote's target market reads UK + global-first teams, and the product matches it: a business in the United Kingdom with people in more than one country that wants an owned-entity Employer of Record with a published price, plus UK PAYE in the same system. Global coverage reads Yes (global), immigration support reads Yes, and support runs as Dedicated specialist. Remote also ships an official MCP server, which its AI integration row records as Native MCP (official).
It is a weaker fit for a UK-only employer with nobody abroad. That business pays the per-employee figure plus two unpublished fees for a payroll product whose reason to exist is global reach, and the comparison table below prices the domestic rivals that publish their whole bill. If your people abroad are contractors rather than employees, our guide to the best payroll software for contractors ranks Remote on that job, and our guide to the best payroll software for global teams covers the employee side.
How Remote compares with Deel, Payoneer and Employment Hero
Deel is the closest rival, and the two publish the same shape of price list. Deel runs UK PAYE with RTI reading Yes and a base fee of £0, and its Employer of Record fee is £448/emp/mo, published as a firm figure like Remote's. Deel's payroll row carries no stated implementation or delivery fee.
Payoneer Workforce Management publishes its Employer of Record price as a starting figure, listed at £149/emp/mo (from), and runs no PAYE for your own entity: its RTI row reads Via EOR. Against Remote it is a floor against a list price, and a global-only product against one that also runs UK payroll.
Employment Hero is the domestic comparison. It charges £3/emp/mo with a base fee of £0, lists a free tier as Yes, and its global row reads No. For a UK-only team it is the one whose entire bill you can see on this page.
The live comparison table above costs all four at your own headcount. Remote's line is its published per-employee price, so treat it as the part of the bill you can see and ask for the rest.