Independent guideAll prices in GBPPrices checked

Rippling Pricing 2026: UK Cost by Headcount and Base Fee

Rippling's UK payroll page states a starting price of £7 per user per month, plus a base fee of £30 a month, both in pounds. Its UK pricing page adds that each HR, finance and IT product is bought alongside a required core platform. Anything beyond those starting figures is quoted, so the quote settles your final bill.

Independent guide by SMECompare. How we compare

Rippling plans and pricing

Plans and pricing checked September 2026. Prices shown in pounds sterling.

Per user (starting price)From £7/user/mo
  • The starting price per user each month on Rippling's UK payroll page
  • Where Rippling's stated UK payroll pricing begins
  • Rippling sells each HR, finance and IT product alongside a required core platform
  • Anything beyond the starting figure is set by quote
Monthly base fee£30/mo
  • A fixed monthly charge stated alongside the per-user starting price
  • Charged whatever your headcount
  • Stated on the same UK payroll page as the per-user price
Employer of RecordQuote
  • Rippling becomes the legal employer of a worker in a country where you have no entity
  • Priced per employee, by quote
  • A separate route from running payroll through your own overseas entity

How Rippling compares on price

ProviderPer-employee fee /mo
RipplingFrom £7/user/mo
Employment Hero£3/emp/mo
Deel£22/emp/mo (Global Payroll)
Remote£22/emp/mo (Payroll)

Estimate Rippling at your numbers

Enter your business details to see what Rippling and the alternatives would cost you. Prices are live from our database and shown in pounds sterling.

4 ProvidersRippling logoRipplingEmployment Hero logoEmployment HeroDeel logoDeelRemote logoRemote
Est. Cost /mo (GBP)£58/mo£30/moCheapest£87/mo£87/mo
Ratings
4.8G2 (5,000+)4.4Capterra (239)4.9Capterra (4,278)4.6Capterra (1,000+)
Costs & Pricing
From £7/user/moBest£3/emp/mo£22/emp/mo (Global Payroll)£22/emp/mo (Payroll)
£30/mo£0£0£0
NoYesNoNo
Add-on (own entities or EOR)NoYes (100+ countries)Yes (global)
Quote£448/emp/mo£522/emp/mo
YesYesYes (£37/contractor)Yes (£22/contractor)
AnnualNoNoNo
Tax & Compliance
YesYesYesYes
YesYesYesYes
YesYesYesYes
NEST + majorNEST + majorUK pensionUK pension
YesYesYesYes
LimitedYesLimitedLimited
YesYesYesYes
YesNoYesYes
YesNoYesYes
YesNoYesYes
AI
Native (Rippling AI)Native (Hero AI: SmartMatch)Native + add-ons (Deel AI, Akai agents)Native (payroll/compliance AI access)
Via 3rd-party (StackOne)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)Native MCP (official)Native MCP (official)
Features & Integrations
YesYesYesYes
YesYesYesYes
YesYesYesNot stated
Xero, QBO, NetSuite, SageXero, QBO, SageXero, QBO, NetSuite, SageXero, QBO, NetSuite
OnlineOnline24/7Dedicated specialist
Estimates based on 4 employees. Rates can change without notice, confirm current pricing with the provider before signing on.
How we calculate this
  • Estimated cost: each provider’s published prices and rates applied to the inputs you set above (such as volume, team size, or invoices), plus any fixed monthly fees.
  • Providers with an incomplete cost and quote-only providers are never ranked as the cheapest while a complete-cost option exists. A figure marked “from” is the vendor’s starting price, so it keeps its place in price order but is never badged as the cheapest.
  • These are estimates. Published rates can change and your final pricing depends on your business, so confirm current pricing with the provider before switching.

What Rippling states for the United Kingdom

Rippling publishes very little pricing, and what it does state for UK buyers sits on its UK payroll landing page, which describes full-service payroll software, rather than on its pricing page. That page gives two figures, both in pounds:

  • Per user, each month: From £7/user/mo
  • Base fee, each month: £30/mo

The per-user figure is worded as a starting price, and the page closes by inviting you to contact Rippling for a free quote. The UK pricing page itself is a quote form with no prices on it. So a UK business can see where Rippling payroll pricing starts, and learns the rest only from a sales conversation.

Because Rippling states these in pounds, the figures in our table are the ones a UK buyer reads on Rippling's own site, not a dollar price we have converted. Plans and pricing checked September 2026, and every figure on this page is read from our database when the page loads.

How the platform-plus-modules bill is built

Rippling's UK pricing FAQ explains the structure in two statements. Most of its products are billed per employee per month, and some carry a monthly base fee as well. And each HR, finance and IT product can be bought separately, alongside the core Rippling Platform, which every customer must have.

Put that next to the payroll page and three things follow:

  1. Payroll has a stated starting point. The per-user price and the base fee above are where Rippling says its UK payroll pricing starts.
  2. Every product sits on a required core platform. Payroll, HR, finance and IT products are each bought alongside it, and Rippling does not state in public how the products you choose change the figure.
  3. The quote settles the rest. Anything beyond the starting figures, including Employer of Record, is quoted.

The practical consequence is that two UK businesses with the same headcount can receive very different Rippling quotes, because they have switched on different products. When you ask for a quote, list every product you expect to use in the first year so the figure you compare is the one you will actually pay.

The same starting figures appear in our HR software comparison, because they describe the same platform whichever product you arrive for.

The base fee on a small UK team

A base fee is charged whatever your headcount, so its weight depends on how many people it is spread across. For a business paying a handful of people, it is a meaningful part of the stated starting figures; for a business paying hundreds, it is a small share next to the per-user charge.

That matters most when you compare Rippling with payroll software priced only per employee, because the gap between the two shapes changes with every hire. Rather than work an example here that would go stale the moment any provider changed a fee, enter your own headcount in the calculator on this page: it applies Rippling's base fee and per-user starting price alongside every rival's published pricing.

Keep one thing in mind while you read the result. Rippling's per-user figure is a starting price, so the calculator shows Rippling at its stated starting figures, and the quote settles where your own bill lands.

PAYE, RTI and pensions on Rippling

For UK staff, what matters is whether the payroll product meets HMRC's requirements and your pension duties. Here is how Rippling is recorded in our UK payroll comparison:

  • HMRC-recognised: Yes
  • RTI and FPS submissions to HMRC: Yes
  • Workplace pension auto-enrolment: Yes
  • Pension providers: NEST + major
  • Statutory sick, maternity and paternity pay: Yes
  • P60 and P45: Yes
  • CIS for construction subcontractors: Limited

The CIS row is the one to read closely. If your business pays construction subcontractors under the Construction Industry Scheme, compare that entry with the providers in the table below before you ask for a quote, because it is the obligation most likely to decide the choice for a building firm.

Contract terms are recorded as Annual, which is worth confirming on your quote, since the published figures are stated per month.

Staff outside the United Kingdom: own entities or Employer of Record

Rippling offers two routes for paying people abroad, and each is sold as a separate product on top of the core platform.

If your business already owns a legal entity in another country, Rippling runs global payroll through that entity, alongside your UK PAYE payroll on the same platform. If you have no entity where the person lives, Rippling can act as the Employer of Record, legally employing them on your behalf and handling that country's payroll, tax and employment law. Its Employer of Record price is recorded in our table as Quote, per employee.

For a UK business weighing these routes across several providers, our guide to payroll software for global teams covers when an Employer of Record makes sense and when your own entity does, and our Deel vs Rippling comparison puts the two platforms side by side for a UK buyer.

Which UK businesses Rippling fits

Rippling is built around a single employee record that runs HR, IT and payroll together. When someone joins, the same record that sets up their pay and pension can also set up their laptop and software accounts, and when they leave, their access can be removed from that same record. That is the case for Rippling in its own terms: fewer places where an employee's details have to be entered and kept in step.

It suits a growing UK business that expects to use more than payroll, particularly one with staff in other countries or a distributed team that needs devices and software access managed centrally.

It is a weaker fit for a UK business that only wants payroll run, RTI filed and pensions enrolled and would rather not go through a sales quote to learn the price. The comparison table on this page costs Rippling at its stated starting figures beside the other providers, so you can set a Rippling quote against them.

Rippling next to Employment Hero, Deel and Remote

These three are the providers we compare Rippling with most often for UK payroll. The figures below are the ones shown in our table, read live from our database, and the calculator costs each of them at your headcount.

Employment Hero prices UK payroll per user, shown in our table at £3/emp/mo, with a monthly base fee of £0. It publishes a minimum number of users rather than a minimum spend, so a small team is billed against that user minimum, and the calculator applies it. Its CIS support is listed as Yes. Our Employment Hero pricing guide sets out how that user minimum works.

Deel is a global hiring platform that also runs UK payroll, with RTI filing to HMRC listed as Yes. Its Employer of Record fee is shown in our table at £448/emp/mo, converted from Deel's US dollar price, its contractor payments are listed as Yes (£37/contractor), and its CIS support is listed as Limited. Deel's HR product has its own pricing guide.

Remote's payroll fee is shown in our table at £22/emp/mo (Payroll) and its Employer of Record fee at £522/emp/mo, both converted from Remote's US dollar prices, with a monthly base fee of £0. Remote also charges an implementation fee and a recurring payroll delivery fee that it does not publish, so ask for both before you compare. Its CIS support is listed as Limited.

Rippling's own figures are in the plan table at the top of this page: a per-user starting price, a base fee and an Employer of Record price set by quote. The comparison table places Rippling on its starting price and labels it "from", so read that line as where Rippling starts rather than as a quote.

How we priced this

Rippling's figures come from its UK payroll landing page, where they are stated in pounds, and the structure of the bill comes from the FAQ on its UK pricing page. Every price on this page is read from our database when the page loads, so nothing here is typed by hand. Our cost engine ranks every provider purely on published rates. A provider that states a starting price, as Rippling does, is ranked on that starting price and labelled "from", and a provider that publishes nothing shows Get quote. We earn a commission if you sign up to Rippling through our link, and we also earn from other providers in this comparison, which is why the ranking does not move for any of them.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Rippling cost in the UK?

Rippling's UK payroll page states a starting price of £7 per user per month plus a base fee of £30 a month, both in pounds, and invites you to contact its sales team for a free quote. Its UK pricing page adds that each HR, finance and IT product is bought separately alongside a required core platform. Those stated figures are where Rippling payroll starts; anything beyond them is quoted, so the quote settles what you pay. The calculator on this page applies both stated figures at your own headcount.

How much does Rippling cost for a team of 50 in the UK?

Rippling does not publish a figure for any particular headcount. What it states is a base fee of £30 a month plus a price starting at £7 per user per month, charged for every person on your team at that starting rate, and anything beyond the starting figures is quoted. Type your headcount into the calculator on this page to see the stated starting figures applied, and treat the result as where your bill starts rather than the price you would be quoted.

Is Rippling's UK price in pounds or US dollars?

Pounds. Rippling's UK payroll landing page states a starting price of £7 per user per month and a base fee of £30 a month, so a UK business is reading a pound price card rather than a dollar price converted at the day's exchange rate. Its UK pricing page itself is a quote form, and the quote is where the final pound figure comes from.

Does Rippling run PAYE, RTI and pension auto-enrolment?

In our UK payroll comparison, Rippling's RTI and FPS filing to HMRC is listed as Yes, workplace pension auto-enrolment as Yes, statutory pay as Yes and year-end P60 and P45 as Yes. CIS support for construction subcontractors is listed as Limited, so a contractor-heavy building firm should check that column against its own CIS needs before choosing.

Can Rippling pay staff who work outside the UK?

Yes, in two ways. Rippling runs global payroll through overseas entities you already own, and it also acts as an Employer of Record, legally employing someone on your behalf in a country where you have no entity. The Employer of Record price is quoted per employee rather than published, which is why that row of the plan table on this page reads as a quote.

Can you buy Rippling payroll without the rest of the platform?

Not on its own. Rippling's UK pricing FAQ says each HR, finance and IT product is bought separately alongside the core, required Rippling Platform, so payroll comes with that platform underneath it. The payroll page states where the price starts, a base fee of £30 a month plus a per-user price from £7, and the quote settles how the products you choose add up.

How does SMECompare keep Rippling pricing up to date?

We are independent and not owned by any provider. The plan prices on this page are pulled live from our database, last checked 4 September 2026, and the calculator estimates your real cost at your own numbers. See How we compare for our full method.

Keep exploring

Head to head

More pricing guides