14 providersAll prices in GBPPrices checked

Compare AI Website Builders in the United Kingdom

Compare AI website builders for UK businesses. See what each plan really costs once you need your own domain, and what changes when you need more than one site.

Updated
Own domain
Sell online?
Filters
WordPress.com logoWordPress.comWix logoWixFramer logoFramerHostinger logoHostinger10Web logo10WebBase44 logoBase44Emergent logoEmergentSquarespace logoSquarespaceBolt.new logoBolt.newDurable logoDurableLovable logoLovableWebflow logoWebflowv0 logov0Wegic logoWegic
Est. Cost /mo (GBP)£8/moPersonalCheapest£9/moLight£10/moBasic£12/moPremium£15/moAI Starter£15/mo+ AI creditsStarter£15/mo+ AI creditsStandard£16/moBasic£19/mo+ AI creditsPro£19/moLaunch£19/mo+ AI creditsPro£19/moBasic£22/mo+ AI creditsPlus£52/mo+ AI creditsPremium
Plans & Pricing
Best£8/mo (Personal)£9/mo (Light)£10/mo (Basic)£11.99/mo (Premium)£15/mo (AI Starter)£15/mo (Starter)£15/mo (Standard)£16/mo (Basic)£19/mo (Pro)£19/mo (Launch)£19/mo (Pro)£19/mo (Basic)£22/user (Plus)£30/mo (Starter)
True monthlyAnnual onlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthlyTrue monthly
No, the AI builder needs a paid planYes, publishes live on a wixsite.com subdomain with Wix brandingYes, but no custom domainNoNo, free trial onlyYes, up to 5 apps, no custom domainYes, 10 monthly credits, core featuresNo, 14-day trial onlyYes, publishes a working app with Bolt branding, no custom domainYes, but owner-only with no custom domainYes, 5 lovable.app domains, no custom domainYes, Starter plan on a webflow.io subdomain, 2 pages, no custom domainYes, 7 messages/day trial, deploys to VercelNo, a paid one-off trial generates one site
None on monthly, up to 3 years for the advertised rateAnnual, paid in full up frontNoneNone on monthly, up to 48 months to get the advertised rateNone on monthlyNoneNoneNone, monthly or annualNoneNoneNoneNone on monthlyNoneNone on monthly
AI Capability
Generates a full WordPress site from a plain-language descriptionGenerates a templated site from a promptAI assists generation and editing within a design toolGenerates a templated site from a promptGenerates a real WordPress site from a promptBuilds full-stack apps and websites by chatBuilds web and mobile apps by chat, with custom AI agentsBlueprint AI generates a starter site from promptsBuilds full-stack web apps by chat, in the browserGenerates a site plus CRM, invoicing and AI content toolsBuilds custom websites and web apps by chatWebflow AI generates and edits a site within a visual designerGenerates production-quality React interfaces and apps by chatBuilds and edits a custom site by chat, image or voice
ProprietaryOpenAI (ChatGPT) + DALL-EProprietary (Framer AI)Not disclosedGPT-4o, Gemini and Claude (multi-model)Selectable (model select on Builder+)Access to advanced modelsProprietary (uses OpenAI for copy)Anthropic ClaudeProprietaryAnthropic ClaudeProprietary (Webflow AI)v0 models (Mini/Pro/Max) plus all major models on paid plansNot disclosed
No, fixed AINo, fixed AINo, fixed AINo, fixed AINo, fixed AIYes, model selector (Builder+)Yes, LLM integrationNo, fixed AINo, fixed AINo, fixed AIYes, Claude tiers (Sonnet/Opus)No, fixed AIYes, all models (Plus and above)No, fixed AI
Not published as a numberNot published as a numeric limit500/mo (Free), 1,000 (Basic), 3,000 (Pro)Not published as a numeric limit100/mo (Starter), 200 (Premium), 300 (Ultimate)25 message credits/mo (Free) to 1,200 (Elite)10/mo (Free), 100 (Standard), 750 (Pro)10 one-time (Basic), 20/mo (Core), 120/mo (Advanced)1M tokens/mo (Free), from 10M/mo (Pro)10 AI chats/mo (Free), 1,000 (Launch), unlimited (Grow)100/mo on Pro and on BusinessNot published as a numberFree: 7 messages/day; paid plans include a monthly credit budget per user600/mo (Starter), 2,000/mo (Premium)
Flat plan priceFlat plan priceFlat plan price plus per-editor chargeFlat plan priceFlat plan priceBase plan plus AI credit consumptionBase plan plus AI credit consumptionFlat plan priceBase plan plus AI token credit consumptionFlat plan priceBase plan plus AI credit consumptionFlat plan price per sitePer-user plus AI credit consumptionBase plan plus AI credit consumption
Sites & Publishing
1 per subscription1 per plan1 per project plan3 (Premium), unlimited (Unlimited)1 / 2 / 4 by planUnlimited apps on paid plans (5 on Free)Multiple projects1 per subscriptionUnlimited projects1 per subscriptionUnlimited on paid plans1 per site planUnlimited projectsNo published cap, limited by credits
Paid plans, free for a year on annual and longer termsPaid plans only (Light and above)Basic and aboveAll plans, free for the first yearAll plansStarter plan and abovePaid plans (private hosting)All paid plansPaid plans onlyLaunch and abovePaid plans onlyBasic plan and aboveVia VercelPremium plan only
Commerce plan, bundles WooCommerceCore and aboveVia integrationsUnlimited plan and aboveVia WooCommerceBuildable, payments includedBuildableAll plans, commission-free from CoreBuildable, including paymentsNoBuildable, including paymentsVia Ecommerce site plansBuildable in code, payments via integrationBasic store from Starter
Yes, WordPress database + auth (Business plan)Yes, via Velo (database, auth, backend code)No, CMS collections (no app backend)No app backend (front-end site)Yes, full WordPress (MySQL)Yes, full-stack (database + auth + payments)Yes, full-stack (hosting + auth)No, CMS and member areas (no app backend)Yes, full-stack (database + auth)No app backend (site plus basic CRM and invoicing)Full-stack: Supabase (Postgres) + authNo, CMS and memberships (Webflow Cloud hosts custom apps separately)Yes, full-stack via VercelNo app backend (form and lead storage only)
Unlimited on every plan, including free2 (Light) to 100 (Business Elite), hard capsOwner free, then £15 per editor, hard ceiling of 10Not publishedNot publishedMulti-user editing on every planNot stated2 (Basic), unlimited from CoreTeams plan adds team management, priced per memberOwner only on Free, unlimited on GrowUnlimited on every planVia Workspace plansPriced per user; team sharing on paid plansNot stated
6GB (Personal), 13GB (Premium), 50GB (Business)2GB (Light)50GB bandwidth (Basic)20GB (Premium), 50GB (Unlimited)10GB (AI Starter)Cloud storage includedIncludedUnlimited pages, 30 min video (Basic)10MB file upload (Free), 100MB (Pro)Not publishedIncluded in the credit grant1GB bandwidth (Starter), 10GB (Basic), 50GB and up (Premium)Via VercelNot published
Features & Support
Thousands of WordPress themes900+Large marketplace, design-led150+WordPress themesCommunity app templates galleryNone, output is generated150+, design-ledNone, output is generatedAI-generated, limited manual controlNone, output is generatedLarge marketplace, design-ledNone, output is generatedMultilingual templates to remix
NoFigma import (Wix Studio)Figma importNoNo, recreates an existing site by URLNoNot statedNoFigma importNoFigma + image importFigma importFigma + image importNo Figma import, accepts images and sketches as prompts
Plugins on any paid plan, WooCommerce, JetpackApp Market (500+), Stripe, APIsStripe, embeds, APIsLimited, built-in marketing toolsWordPress plugins, WooCommerceGmail, Slack, Notion, Google Drive, HubSpot, Salesforce, StripeGitHub, LLM integrationsStripe, extensionsSupabase, GitHub, Stripe, unlimited databasesBuilt-in CRM and invoicing, limited third-partyStripe, Supabase, GitHub, custom APIsApp marketplace, MCP server, APIs, StripeVercel, GitHubPayPal, Stripe, WhatsApp, social media, Google Search Console
YesYesYesYes, it is a hosting planYes, managed Google CloudYes, production infrastructureYes, private hosting on paid plansYesYesYesYes, covered by the credit grantYes, on a paid site planYes, via VercelYes, while subscribed
Yes, it is WordPressNoNo, but supports custom codeNoYes, it is WordPressYes, two-way GitHub sync (Builder+)Yes, GitHubNoYes, GitHubNoYes, GitHub syncYes, code exportYesYes, code download (Starter and above, uses credits)
Email and live chat on paid plans24/7 chat and callbackEmail and community24/7 chat24/7 chatPremium support on ElitePriority support on Pro24/7 email, live chat on business hoursCommunity and emailHelp centre (Free), priority live chat (Launch)Community and emailSupport portal, priority on higher plansCommunity; guaranteed SLAs on EnterpriseEmail and WhatsApp, replies in 1 to 2 business days
Yes, genuine GBP rate cardYes, genuine GBP rate cardYes, genuine GBP rate cardYes, genuine GBP on the UK siteNo, US dollars onlyNo, US dollars onlyNo, US dollars onlyYes, genuine GBP rate cardNo, US dollars onlyNo, US dollars onlyNo, US dollars onlyNo, US dollars onlyNo, US dollars onlyNo, US dollars only
Estimates based on 1 website and 1 user, with your own domain. Rates can change without notice, confirm current pricing with the provider before signing on.
How we calculate this
  • Estimated cost: each provider’s published prices and rates applied to the inputs you set above (such as volume, team size, or invoices), plus any fixed monthly fees.
  • Providers with an incomplete cost and quote-only providers are never ranked as the cheapest while a complete-cost option exists.
  • These are estimates. Published rates can change and your final pricing depends on your business, so confirm current pricing with the provider before switching.

Key takeaways

  • Several builders publish only a US dollar price, so the pound figure moves with the exchange rate. Webflow lists No, US dollars only and Squarespace lists Yes, genuine GBP rate card.
  • A domain you control is a different purchase from one a builder connects. Hostinger lists All plans, free for the first year and Framer lists Basic and above.
  • Someone edits the site every week after the AI builds it, and on some plans that person needs a paid seat. Framer lists Owner free, then £15 per editor, hard ceiling of 10.

How we compare AI website builders

We list 14 AI website builders available to a UK business. Every figure comes from the vendor's own pricing page. Where a vendor bills in US dollars we convert at a recorded rate and keep the original figure behind it. Where a headline rate only exists on a long commitment we record the month to month price instead.

The calculator asks how many websites you need, how many people will edit them, whether you want your own domain, and whether you sell online. For each builder it picks the cheapest published plan that covers those inputs. A free plan that cannot take a custom domain drops out the moment you tick the domain box. Commission does not change the order.

Under the Privacy and Electronic Communications Regulations, a UK site needs consent before it sets non-essential cookies, and analytics cookies count. "By continuing you agree" is not consent, a pre-ticked box is not consent, and a banner whose only button is Accept is not consent, because refusing has to be as easy as agreeing. Strictly necessary cookies, the ones that make a basket or a login work, are the exception.

Our data does not record consent tooling, so ask the vendor or test on a trial site: does the built-in banner hold analytics back until someone clicks Accept, or only cover the script up? Is Reject on the first screen? If you have to bolt on a consent platform, what does it cost, and can you put a script in the page head on your plan?

The closest thing we hold is whether the build can leave the platform:

ProviderExport your site
10WebYes, it is WordPress
Base44Yes, two-way GitHub sync (Builder+)
Bolt.newYes, GitHub
DurableNo
EmergentYes, GitHub
FramerNo, but supports custom code
HostingerNo
LovableYes, GitHub sync
SquarespaceNo
v0Yes
WebflowYes, code export
WegicYes, code download (Starter and above, uses credits)
WixNo
WordPress.comYes, it is WordPress

That row does not tell you whether you can paste a script tag into the head, which is a separate plan-level permission. WordPress.com's integrations row reads Plugins on any paid plan, WooCommerce, Jetpack, so if your consent tool is a plugin, you are buying a plan. None of this is legal advice; the ICO's guidance for small businesses is short.

Enquiry forms, UK GDPR and where an AI website builder keeps the data

The moment a site has an enquiry form or a newsletter box, you are processing personal data and UK GDPR applies: a lawful basis, a privacy notice, a retention period, and an idea of where the data sits. When somebody fills in your form, where does the record go, and can you get it back out?

ProviderBackend & database
10WebYes, full WordPress (MySQL)
Base44Yes, full-stack (database + auth + payments)
Bolt.newYes, full-stack (database + auth)
DurableNo app backend (site plus basic CRM and invoicing)
EmergentYes, full-stack (hosting + auth)
FramerNo, CMS collections (no app backend)
HostingerNo app backend (front-end site)
LovableFull-stack: Supabase (Postgres) + auth
SquarespaceNo, CMS and member areas (no app backend)
v0Yes, full-stack via Vercel
WebflowNo, CMS and memberships (Webflow Cloud hosts custom apps separately)
WegicNo app backend (form and lead storage only)
WixYes, via Velo (database, auth, backend code)
WordPress.comYes, WordPress database + auth (Business plan)

Where the row says there is no app backend, submissions land in an inbox or a third-party form service, and that service becomes a processor you have to name in your privacy notice. Durable puts the enquiry straight into its own tools: its integrations row reads Built-in CRM and invoicing, limited third-party. That means your customer list lives inside the website subscription, so ask for an export before you rely on it.

Marketing email is a separate rule. PECR governs unsolicited marketing to individuals, and a newsletter box that quietly subscribes anyone who submits a contact form is how a small site gets this wrong. Collect the opt-in as its own tick and put an unsubscribe in every send.

Your .co.uk domain and the AI website builder that registers it

The domain is the one asset in this purchase that is portable, so decide early whether you want the builder to own that relationship.

ProviderCustom domain
10WebAll plans
Base44Starter plan and above
Bolt.newPaid plans only
DurableLaunch and above
EmergentPaid plans (private hosting)
FramerBasic and above
HostingerAll plans, free for the first year
LovablePaid plans only
SquarespaceAll paid plans
v0Via Vercel
WebflowBasic plan and above
WegicPremium plan only
WixPaid plans only (Light and above)
WordPress.comPaid plans, free for a year on annual and longer terms

The rows to read twice are the free-domain ones. A domain included for the first year is a real saving, and it also makes the builder your registrar. Ask what year two renews at, confirm you are the named registrant, and confirm you can get the transfer code on request. A .co.uk is cheap to register independently, and keeping it at your own registrar removes the leverage.

Registering the domain does not give you mailboxes on it. Moving from a free webmail address to a .co.uk one is a separate subscription and a separate migration, so do it in the same week as the site.

Paying in dollars for an AI website builder

Part of this table bills in pounds and part does not.

ProviderLocal pricingContract
10WebNo, US dollars onlyNone on monthly
Base44No, US dollars onlyNone
Bolt.newNo, US dollars onlyNone
DurableNo, US dollars onlyNone
EmergentNo, US dollars onlyNone
FramerYes, genuine GBP rate cardNone
HostingerYes, genuine GBP on the UK siteNone on monthly, up to 48 months to get the advertised rate
LovableNo, US dollars onlyNone
SquarespaceYes, genuine GBP rate cardNone, monthly or annual
v0No, US dollars onlyNone
WebflowNo, US dollars onlyNone on monthly
WegicNo, US dollars onlyNone on monthly
WixYes, genuine GBP rate cardAnnual, paid in full up front
WordPress.comYes, genuine GBP rate cardNone on monthly, up to 3 years for the advertised rate

Two effects follow from a dollar rate card. The sterling amount is set by the rate on the day your card is charged, so the cost drifts while the vendor's price sheet never changes. And most UK cards add a non-sterling transaction fee that shows on your bank statement and never on the vendor's invoice.

VAT is the other adjustment. If you are VAT registered, the ex-VAT figure is closer to your real cost, since input VAT on business software is normally reclaimable; below the threshold the inclusive figure is what you pay. Software bought from outside the UK is usually handled under the reverse charge when you are registered. Ask your accountant.

A cheap headline attached to a multi-year commitment is a different product from a rolling month, which is why the table records the month to month price.

Who edits the site after the AI website builder has built it

Generating the site takes an afternoon. Running it takes years.

ProviderTeam membersSupport
10WebNot published24/7 chat
Base44Multi-user editing on every planPremium support on Elite
Bolt.newTeams plan adds team management, priced per memberCommunity and email
DurableOwner only on Free, unlimited on GrowHelp centre (Free), priority live chat (Launch)
EmergentNot statedPriority support on Pro
FramerOwner free, then £15 per editor, hard ceiling of 10Email and community
HostingerNot published24/7 chat
LovableUnlimited on every planCommunity and email
Squarespace2 (Basic), unlimited from Core24/7 email, live chat on business hours
v0Priced per user; team sharing on paid plansCommunity; guaranteed SLAs on Enterprise
WebflowVia Workspace plansSupport portal, priority on higher plans
WegicNot statedEmail and WhatsApp, replies in 1 to 2 business days
Wix2 (Light) to 100 (Business Elite), hard caps24/7 chat and callback
WordPress.comUnlimited on every plan, including freeEmail and live chat on paid plans

Count everyone who will need access, including the bookkeeper who updates a price list. Community and email support suits a developer building a prototype, and a business whose booking page stopped working on a Friday afternoon far less well.

If you pick a chat-driven builder, later edits made by prompt draw on the same monthly allowance as the original build: Lovable's pricing model reads Base plan plus AI credit consumption and Base44's reads Base plan plus AI credit consumption. Changing a phone number by asking is not free in the way editing a text field is.

If your site is a handful of pages describing what you do, you probably do not need the app-building end of this market. Spend the money on the consent tooling, domain and mailboxes instead.

Browse all AI Website Builders in our directory

Popular AI Website Builders comparisons

Independent, side by side breakdowns of the matchups merchants ask about most.

Best AI Website Builders for your business

Ranked picks for specific business types, with our live cost calculator.

Not sure which AI website builder is right for you?

The cheapest option changes completely once you need your own domain, a second website, or an online store. We can help you work out which one actually fits.