11 providersAll prices in GBPPrices checked

Compare CRM Software in the United Kingdom

Compare CRM software for UK businesses. See per-user costs, free plans, contact limits, pipeline management, marketing automation, and integrations side by side, all in GBP.

Updated
Need automation?
Filters
HubSpot logoHubSpotZoho CRM logoZoho CRMFreshsales logoFreshsalesCapsule CRM logoCapsule CRMPipedrive logoPipedriveMonday CRM logoMonday CRMCopper logoCopperSalesforce logoSalesforceInsightly logoInsightlyActiveCampaign logoActiveCampaignKeap logoKeap
Est. Cost /mo (GBP)£0/moFreeCheapest£0/moFreeCheapest£14/moGrowth£28/moStarter£28/moLite£30/moBasic£34/moBasic£40/moStarter Suite£43/moPlus£52/moPlus£223/moIgnite
Ratings
4.5Capterra (4,464)4.3Capterra (6,977)4.5Capterra (621)4.5Capterra (167)4.5Capterra (3,055)4.7Capterra (462)4.4Capterra (622)4.4Capterra (18,785)4.0Capterra (621)4.6Capterra (2,528)4.1GetApp (1,298)
Costs & Pricing
FreeFreeGrowthStarterLiteBasicBasicStarter SuitePlusPlusIgnite
£18/seat/mo£12/user/moBest£7/user/mo£14/user£14/user/mo£10/seat/mo£17/seat£20/user/mo£22/userPer contact (from £13/mo)£29/user/mo above the 2 included
✓2 users, 1,000 contacts✓3 users, 5,000 contacts✕✓2 users, 250 contacts✕✕✕✕✕✕✕
£0£0£0£0£0£0£0£0£0£0£223/mo (Ignite, includes 2 users and 1,500 contacts)
25,000 (Starter)UnlimitedUnlimited30,000 (Starter)Unlimited1,000 (Basic)2,500 (Basic)Unlimited100,000 records (Plus)1,000 (Starter entry)1,500 (Ignite)
None (Starter)NoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone£1,121 one-time (Ignite Implementation Package)
NoneNoneNoneNoneNone3NoneNoneNoneNoneNone
✕✕✕✕✕✕AnnualAnnualAnnual✕✕
Sales & Pipeline
✓✓✓✓✓best-in-class✓✓✓✓✓✓
✓✓✓✓✓✓Standard+✓Gmail native✓✓✓Not stated
✓Starter+Professional+✓Growth+Growth+Growth+Pro+Professional+Add-on (Marketing Cloud)Add-on✓best-in-class✓
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓advanced✓✓✓
✓Starter+✓✓✓Growth+✓Growth+Standard+✓Professional+✓Flow✓Professional+✓✓
✓Add-on (Zoho Campaigns)✓Add-on (Transpond)Add-on (Campaigns)LimitedVia integrationAdd-on (Marketing Cloud)Add-on (Insightly Marketing)✓best-in-class✓
AI
Native + add-ons (Breeze)Native + add-ons (Zia, Agent Studio)Native (Freddy AI)Native (AI Content Assistant)Native (AI Sales Assistant)Native (AI Blocks, Sidekick)Native (Copper GPT)Native + add-ons (Einstein, Agentforce)Native (AI Copilot)Native (Active Intelligence)Native (Keap AI, AI Content Assistant)
Native MCP (official, beta)Native MCP (Zoho, official)Native MCP (beta)Native MCP (beta, read-only)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)Native MCP (official)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)Native MCP (official)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)Native MCP (official)Not stated
Features & Integrations
1,000+1,000+200+60+ (Xero, QBO)400+200+100+ (Google focus)5,000+250+870+Zapier + API
✓Via integrations✓built-inVia integrationsVia integrationsVia integrationsVia integrations✓Via integrationsVia integrations✕
✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
24/7 chatBusiness hoursBusiness hoursUK-basedBusiness hours24/7 onlineBusiness hoursBusiness hoursBusiness hours24/7 chatDedicated Customer Success Manager
EU hostingEU hostingEU optionUK/EU hostingEU hostingEU hostingUS hostingUK/EU hostingUS hostingEU/US hostingUS hosting
Estimates based on 2 users and 1000 contacts. Rates can change without notice, confirm current pricing with the provider before signing on. Estimates use each free plan where your team fits, otherwise the paid entry plan for your user count, in GBP. Turn on the automation toggle to compare paid plans, since free plans exclude marketing automation. Some providers set a minimum number of seats, some are priced by contacts rather than users, and some bill in US dollars, shown here converted to GBP.
How we calculate this
  • Estimated cost: each provider’s published prices and rates applied to the inputs you set above (such as volume, team size, or invoices), plus any fixed monthly fees.
  • Providers with an incomplete cost and quote-only providers are never ranked as the cheapest while a complete-cost option exists.
  • These are estimates. Published rates can change and your final pricing depends on your business, so confirm current pricing with the provider before switching.

Key takeaways

  • CRM software is not all priced on the same unit. Most rows charge per user. ActiveCampaign prices on contacts at Per contact (from £13/mo), and Keap charges a platform fee of £223/mo (Ignite, includes 2 users and 1,500 contacts).
  • A free CRM plan usually ends on its contact cap, not its seat cap. Capsule CRM lists Yes (2 users, 250 contacts), HubSpot Yes (2 users, 1,000 contacts) and Zoho CRM Yes (3 users, 5,000 contacts).
  • A CRM holds records about named people, so hosting region is a UK GDPR question. Capsule CRM lists UK/EU hosting, Copper US hosting and Keap US hosting.

How we compare CRM software

We list 11 CRM tools sold to UK businesses. Every figure comes from the vendor's own pricing page, and some are the monthly equivalent of an annual commitment, so read the contract row with the price.

The calculator asks for users, contacts and whether you need automation. For each vendor it picks the cheapest published plan that covers your seats and your contact count, and ticking automation removes any plan that excludes it. The table sorts by that cost. Commission does not change the order.

UK GDPR and PECR: the law that follows customer data into CRM software

A CRM holds other people's data, by name, with notes attached. None of what follows is legal advice, and no row in our table is a compliance verdict.

Lawful basis comes before the software. UK GDPR requires a lawful basis for each set of contact records. For a B2B pipeline that is often legitimate interests. The CRM has to record which basis applies and when the record was created: a custom field you configure on day one.

Retention is your decision. Ask whether it can be automated per record type or is a manual purge.

PECR governs the marketing you send from it. Marketing to individuals, which includes sole traders and most partnerships, needs consent; the soft opt-in covers existing customers given a clear chance to refuse. You have to evidence which applied to a given contact, months later, from the record. Where sending sits in a separate product, as Capsule CRM lists with Add-on (Transpond) and Pipedrive with Add-on (Campaigns), the consent flag still has to travel with the contact.

Where the records are stored is a row you can read. Moving personal data outside the UK needs a lawful transfer route, so hosting region is a procurement question, and it tends to track the support clock.

ProviderData residencyCustomer support
ActiveCampaignEU/US hosting24/7 chat
Capsule CRMUK/EU hostingUK-based
CopperUS hostingBusiness hours
FreshsalesEU optionBusiness hours
HubSpotEU hosting24/7 chat
InsightlyUS hostingBusiness hours
KeapUS hostingDedicated Customer Success Manager
Monday CRMEU hosting24/7 online
PipedriveEU hostingBusiness hours
SalesforceUK/EU hostingBusiness hours
Zoho CRMEU hostingBusiness hours

A US-hosted CRM is a normal thing for a UK business to buy. It is not a thing to buy without knowing you have.

Subject access, erasure and getting records out of CRM software

Two requests turn data protection into an operational job.

A subject access request has to be answered within a month and covers everything you hold about that person: the contact row, notes, logged emails, old custom fields, a colleague's deal comment. On a trial, search a name and see whether the search reaches note bodies and attachments or only the indexed fields.

Erasure is harder, because a CRM is designed to remember. Does deleting a contact remove the linked activity, or hide it in an archive that reporting still counts? And what happens to the copies, because the record has usually been syndicated outward through integrations, which run from Capsule CRM's 60+ (Xero, QBO) to Salesforce's 5,000+. Every connected app is another place the same person exists.

Export is your exit route too: API access reads yes on every row, so a bulk extract is possible everywhere. What differs is how much of the record comes with it.

Fixing the unit before comparing two CRM software prices

The most common mistake in this category is comparing figures that do not measure the same thing.

ProviderPrice per user /moMinimum seats
ActiveCampaignPer contact (from £13/mo)None
Capsule CRM£14/userNone
Copper£17/seatNone
Freshsales£7/user/moNone
HubSpot£18/seat/moNone
Insightly£22/userNone
Keap£29/user/mo above the 2 includedNone
Monday CRM£10/seat/mo3
Pipedrive£14/user/moNone
Salesforce£20/user/moNone
Zoho CRM£12/user/moNone

Per user per month is the shape most rows use, and headcount is the whole story there. ActiveCampaign prices per contact, so the size of your database moves its bill, not your team. Keap is a third shape: a platform fee of £223/mo (Ignite, includes 2 users and 1,500 contacts) plus a separate £1,121 one-time (Ignite Implementation Package), a platform rather than a seat.

The seat minimum inverts the arithmetic at the bottom of the market: a low per-seat rate under a minimum can cost a sole trader more than a higher rate with none. Put your real headcount and contact count into the calculator, because the entry figure is a unit price, not a bill.

The contact cap that ends a free CRM software plan

Free plans are capped on seats and on contacts, some entry plans are capped on contacts too, and the two caps behave differently. Seats change when you hire, with a decision attached. Contacts grow every week you trade and nobody watches the number, so the contact cap is the one that tends to arrive unnoticed.

ProviderFree tierContact limit (entry plan)
ActiveCampaignNo1,000 (Starter entry)
Capsule CRMYes (2 users, 250 contacts)30,000 (Starter)
CopperNo2,500 (Basic)
FreshsalesNoUnlimited
HubSpotYes (2 users, 1,000 contacts)25,000 (Starter)
InsightlyNo100,000 records (Plus)
KeapNo1,500 (Ignite)
Monday CRMNo1,000 (Basic)
PipedriveNoUnlimited
SalesforceNoUnlimited
Zoho CRMYes (3 users, 5,000 contacts)Unlimited

Read each free tier as two numbers and ask which you will hit first, on the database you will have in a year. A capped plan stops and forces an upgrade. A contact-priced plan costs more each month as you succeed, which is easier to live with and harder to notice.

Annual or monthly: the contract row on CRM software

Several products publish a monthly-equivalent price that assumes a year's commitment. That is standard practice, but the figure you compared and the figure you can buy at a month's notice are different numbers for the same plan.

ProviderContract requiredSetup/onboarding fee
ActiveCampaignNoNone
Capsule CRMNoNone
CopperAnnualNone
FreshsalesNoNone
HubSpotNoNone (Starter)
InsightlyAnnualNone
KeapNo£1,121 one-time (Ignite Implementation Package)
Monday CRMNoNone
PipedriveNoNone
SalesforceAnnualNone
Zoho CRMNoNone

The switching cost in a CRM is not the subscription. It is the migration, the retraining and the reporting history you leave behind. If you are still testing whether the team will use it, leaving after a month is worth paying a little more for.

AI and MCP in CRM software: included, gated or an add-on

AI itself separates almost nothing here. What separates products is whether it is included in the plan you are buying, and whether an outside assistant can reach your records through model context protocol.

ProviderAI featuresMCP / AI agents
ActiveCampaignNative (Active Intelligence)Native MCP (official)
Capsule CRMNative (AI Content Assistant)Native MCP (beta, read-only)
CopperNative (Copper GPT)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)
FreshsalesNative (Freddy AI)Native MCP (beta)
HubSpotNative + add-ons (Breeze)Native MCP (official, beta)
InsightlyNative (AI Copilot)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)
KeapNative (Keap AI, AI Content Assistant)Not stated
Monday CRMNative (AI Blocks, Sidekick)Native MCP (official)
PipedriveNative (AI Sales Assistant)Via 3rd-party (Zapier)
SalesforceNative + add-ons (Einstein, Agentforce)Native MCP (official)
Zoho CRMNative + add-ons (Zia, Agent Studio)Native MCP (Zoho, official)

A native connection means an assistant is reading records about named people, so settle a read-only scope, a lawful basis and where queries are processed before you switch it on.

Automation is often gated above the entry plan even where the feature list says the product has it. Monday CRM lists workflow automation as Standard+ and Pipedrive lists Yes (Growth+). If automation is why you are shopping, tick the box in the calculator.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a CRM cost in the UK?

Most UK CRMs charge per user per month. Entry paid plans run from about £12/user/mo to £20/user/mo, for example Zoho Standard £12/user/mo, Monday Basic £10/seat/mo (with a 3-seat minimum), Pipedrive Lite £14/user/mo, Capsule Starter £14/user, HubSpot Starter £18/seat/mo, and Salesforce Starter Suite £20/user/mo. Several providers, including HubSpot, Zoho and Capsule, also offer a free plan; Freshsales dropped its free plan in 2026 but remains the cheapest paid seat. Prices usually exclude 20% VAT and are cheaper on annual billing.

Is HubSpot really free?

Yes, for a small team. HubSpot has a free-forever CRM with contact management, deal tracking, email tracking, forms and live chat, and there is no time limit, but it is capped at 2 users and 1,000 contacts. Beyond that, or if you need the advanced features (automation, custom reporting, lead scoring), you move to the paid Starter, Professional and Enterprise plans. For many UK sole traders and micro businesses the free plan is enough to start.

What is the best CRM for a UK small business?

There is no single winner, it depends on what you need. HubSpot is the strongest free option, Zoho is the best value paid CRM, Pipedrive is best for a dedicated sales team, and Capsule is the simplest UK-native option with local support and native Xero and QuickBooks integrations. Compare entry price, free tier and whether it bills in GBP before deciding.

What is the cheapest CRM in the UK?

If free counts, HubSpot, Zoho and Capsule all have free plans (Freshsales dropped its free plan in 2026). Among paid plans, Zoho Standard (around £12/user/mo annually) and Monday Basic (around £10/seat/mo) are the cheapest credible options, though Monday has a 3-seat minimum. Always check whether the price is billed annually and excludes VAT.

Is there a genuinely free CRM in the UK?

Yes. HubSpot offers a free-forever CRM capped at 2 users and 1,000 contacts, Zoho Free covers up to 3 users, and Capsule Free covers 2 users and 250 contacts. These are real products, not trials, but they limit advanced automation and reporting, which is where the paid tiers add value. Freshsales dropped its free plan in 2026 and is now paid from the first seat, at the lowest per-seat rate we track.

What is a CRM?

A CRM (customer relationship management) system is software that stores your contacts, tracks every deal and conversation in one place, and reminds you to follow up so leads do not slip. It replaces scattered spreadsheets and inboxes with a single shared view of your customers, and most also report on your sales pipeline.

Do I need a CRM?

If you are losing track of leads, forgetting follow-ups, or relying on one person's memory or inbox, a CRM will help. Sole traders can often manage on a free plan, while any team with more than a handful of active deals usually benefits from shared pipelines and automated reminders. If a spreadsheet is still working well for you, you may not need one yet.

Which CRM has built-in email marketing?

ActiveCampaign is the strongest CRM-plus-email-marketing option, with automation built around contact lists. HubSpot, Zoho and Freshsales also include email marketing tools on their paid plans. If email campaigns are central to your business, choose a contact-tiered platform like ActiveCampaign rather than a pure sales CRM.

Is Salesforce too expensive for a small business?

Not necessarily. Salesforce Starter Suite is £20/user/mo, which is competitive, but costs rise quickly on the Pro, Enterprise and Unlimited editions, and larger rollouts often add implementation costs. For a small UK business, Starter Suite is fine, but if you need heavy customisation you may find Zoho, Pipedrive or HubSpot cheaper for the same job.

CRM or spreadsheet, which should I use?

A spreadsheet is free and flexible but has no automated reminders, no shared pipeline view, no audit trail and gets messy as contacts grow. A CRM adds follow-up reminders, deal stages, reporting and integrations, and reduces the risk of leads being missed. If more than one person touches your sales process, a CRM almost always wins.

Pipedrive or HubSpot, which is better?

Pipedrive is a focused, affordable sales CRM (Lite from £14/user/mo) that is quick to set up for pipeline management. HubSpot is broader, with a free tier and stronger marketing and service tools, but costs climb on higher plans. Choose Pipedrive for a lean sales team and HubSpot if you want an all-in-one platform and a free starting point.

Does a UK CRM need to be GDPR compliant?

Yes. Any CRM holding UK personal data must comply with UK GDPR, which means a data processing agreement, secure storage and proper consent handling. HubSpot, Zoho, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Capsule and ActiveCampaign all offer GDPR-ready tooling and UK or EU data hosting. Providers that store data in the US (such as Copper and Insightly) are still usable via the Data Privacy Framework, but check data residency if that matters to you.

Do UK CRMs bill in pounds (GBP)?

Most do. HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho, Pipedrive, Monday, ActiveCampaign and UK-native Capsule all bill UK customers in GBP. Copper and Insightly publish in US dollars, so UK businesses pay at the current exchange rate and may see small variation on each bill.

What is the easiest CRM to set up for a UK business?

Capsule, Pipedrive and HubSpot are all known for fast, no-jargon setup. Capsule is often the quickest for UK small businesses because it is simple by design, bills in GBP and connects to Xero and QuickBooks out of the box. Pipedrive is the easiest pure sales pipeline tool, and HubSpot is straightforward to start free.

Can a CRM connect to my accounting software (Xero, QuickBooks)?

Yes. Capsule has native Xero, QuickBooks and FreeAgent integrations, and most major CRMs (HubSpot, Zoho, Pipedrive) connect to accounting tools directly or through Zapier. If keeping sales and bookkeeping in sync matters, check for a native integration rather than relying on a third-party connector.

Browse all CRM Software in our directory

Popular CRM Software comparisons

Independent, side by side breakdowns of the matchups merchants ask about most.

CRM Software pricing guides

What each provider actually charges, plan by plan, with cheaper alternatives.

CRM Software alternatives

Ranked alternatives to the providers merchants are weighing up, with our live cost calculator.

Not sure which CRM is right for your business?

Our team can help you evaluate your options based on your team size, sales process, and existing software stack.